Rare (Earth) Elements

Camilo Mendéz


Rare (Earth) Elements is a cycle of works for solo piano. The cycle was inspired by James Dillon’s Book of Elements (Vol. I-V). The complete cycle will consist of 14 pieces; one for each selected rare (earth) element. The chosen elements are Neodymium, Erbium, Tellurium, Hafnium, Tantalum, Technetium, Indium, Dysprosium, Lanthanium, Cerium, Europium, Terbium, Yttrium and Darmstadtium. These elements were selected due to their special atomic properties that in many cases make them extremely valuable for the development of new technologies, and also because of their scarcity. To date, only 4 works have been completed Yttrium, Technetium, Indium and Tellurium.

Texto completo:

PDF (English)


  • Não há apontamentos.

© 2021 Revista Vórtex | Vortex Music Journal